8tracks Mix Sharing

J Love ‘n Ballad – Part One

8tracks is a music mix site I discovered a couple of months ago–and as a continual searcher of ways to implement Japanese into my life, I figured this site couldn’t hurt 😉 Plus, it makes a great companion to Pandora, Spotify, and Grooveshark; which are all other GREAT music applications. 

I’ve actually been a follower of 8tracks for awhile now, and while I haven’t found a ton of good Japanese mixes, I still really like the idea! It’s a great way to share what you’re listening to with other people, and it’s kinda fun to order the songs and create the mix yourself. So, I made an account and created a few mixes…with definite plans for a few more 😀

If you’re interested, here’s a link  to my first one: J Love ‘n Ballad – Part One. If you can’t tell from the title, it’s a pretty restful, ballad-ish mix by both Japanese (and a couple of Korean!) artists–such as いつかきっと… by EXILE, クラゲ、流れ星 by Otsuka Ai, and 明日は来るからby 東方神起. If you check it out, I hope you enjoy it!

 

Leave a Reply

