A Believer of the Shin Hye Sung & Kiyokiba Shunsuke Collaboration

Shin Hye Sung x Kiyokiba Shunsuke

With a single titled “I Believe”, I knew had to check this collaboration out…even if I thought I didn’t know anything about either of these artists. And guess what? I may have thought I knew nothing about either of these fine looking men, but it turns out I was wrong, wrong, WRONG.


Apparently, Korean singer Shin Hye Sung is a lead vocalist of the South Korean boy band and hip hop group Shinhwa. His Korean name “Hye Sung” means comet. And he’s also working on his presence in the Japanese music market, which lead him to release a Japanese single collaboration with Kiyokiba Shunsuke.

However, the name Kiyokiba Shunsuke is actually one I’ve run into before, because he’s from the group EXILE (which I just posted about below)!

According to wikipedia…

Shunsuke Kiyokiba (清木場 俊介 Kiyokiba Shunsuke) is a Japanese singer who debuted in 2001 with the then six-member vocal and dance group, EXILE, as their vocalist under the name, SHUN. In 2004, he participated in the tribute album for Yutaka Ozaki (尾崎豊) under his full name Shunsuke Kiyokiba as a solo artist. On January 19, 2005, his solo debut single Itsuka… (いつか…) was released. After four-and-a-half years with EXILE, in March 2006, Kiyokiba announced his withdrawal from the group to focus on his solo career as a rock artist.

Who knew, right??

Anyway, their single “I Believe” is AMAZING!!! Their voices truly compliment each other in an UNBELIEVABLE way. You have to hear it to believe it! So what are you waiting for? Check out their PV below! Hope you enjoy it as much as I do 🙂

One response

Leave a Reply

